This weekend we are packing our bags for Whitby, to see some old friends and I can’t wait.

Ben and Hannah set up a coffee and a jewelery shop all in the space of a year in Whitby, and we are off this weekend to eat yummy chocolate and admire Hannah’s handmade jewels.I really take my hat off to them, budding young entrepreneurs.

After a truly long summer of London chaos I’m looking forward to chilling out at the sea side, eating ice cream, strolling along the harbor, taking silly pictures and being a big kid.

No doubt, after a slice of cake and cuppa tea, we will soon be back in Manchester to see my Grandma for her birthday and my little sisters, who seem to be not so little anymore.

Old friend’s new scenery, that’s the way it seems to be these days – more adventures to be had in my opinion, role on the weekend, cake anyone?


