Tags

, , , ,

Winter is here, the nights are cold and the sun don’t shine as much as I would like, but it not all doom and gloom as there is plenty of yummy winter food on offer to get us through the cold months.

The other night I went to Ping Pong and for those of you who are yet to experience the little  parcels of steamed goodness I warn you it may look strange but the taste is delicious, you will love it.

Not only was the food was spot on, but Ping Pong has a great atmosphere, everyone was enjoying their food and the experience.  I loved working out what each parcel contained, hours of fun!

Ping Pong also serves amazing herbal teas that flower in your glass but I washed it all down with a couple of glasses of Prosecco,(helped to keep me warm!)

I will be going back for more yummy Chinese treats very soon, take a look at the website and the menu that I sampled!

Ping Pong Extravaganza – for two to share

Nibbles

spicy seaweed crackers with
five spice chestnut sauce

Baked Dim Sum

pork puffs with honey roasted
pork, sprinkled with sesame seeds

Baskets of Steamed Dumplings

Har Gau
chive dumplings
chicken Shu Mai
crunchy golden dumplings v

Coconut Rice Clay Pot

chicken & vegetables

Fried Dim Sum

crispy hoi sin duck rolls
spicy chilli squid with hoi sin
sauce

Steamed Vegetables

five spice Chinese mushrooms
& black fungus

Dessert

1 mango pudding with Boiron
mango puree
1 chilli & chocolate mousse

Yummy!

