What a journey and its only just started, yesterday I  arrived via the Eurostar and although it was less glamorous than I had been expecting, it was very relaxing to sit on the train from Kings Cross and get off at Gard du Nord. I’m confident that even though there was a smelly french man in-front and I awoke in sheer panick that we were actually in Brussels, randomly shouting Pari’, Pari’ at the man next to me, I was sure that it was more relaxing than the cheap flight I could have found online!

 

Arriving at Gard du Nord I was very excited to be in Paris and to see Ally, after a quick change back at her central Parisian pad we headed out for the night to a great place for pizza and wine, after that we visited Shakespeare and Co.  a lovely English book shop with enough home charm for the whole of Paris.It such a lovely place to sit, read,listen to a fellow book lover play piano and step back in time. Followed by a stroll past Notre Dame and a street band with ladies in fur coats shaking their tail feathers, beautiful.

Bon Nuit Paris x

