Tags

, , ,

Today I spent the day with my best friend, and as always it was as comfortable as snuggling up on the sofa with a mug of tea. She gives me advice that I ultimately need, and in return I repay her with positivity and an ear to listen.

Today we walked all over Clapham in search of new delights and I took a  photo that sums up how London looked today. Winter is here, the leaves are off the trees and I absolutely love it . It means I can act like a big kid in my Wellington boots, now those were the days!

Just had to accompany the picture with a poem and none better than that by the amazing Emily Bronte. Bit of girl power, ey!

Fall, leaves, fall

Fall, leaves, fall; die, flowers, away;

Lengthen night and shorten day;

Every leaf speaks bliss to me

Fluttering from the autumn tree.

I shall smile when wreaths of snow

Blossom where the rose should grow;

I shall sing when night’s decay

Ushers in a drearier day

Emily Jane Brontë

Crunch

