Tags

, ,

I’m so in love with the film Calendar Girls, and I grew up with a grandma who loved nothing more than her outings to the WI, so when I moved to London I was determined to be apart of such a movement… hmm I’m not sure that you can call it that these days, a group of like-minded women.

I was pleasantly surprised when I attended my first WI meeting in the basement of Pizza East in Shoreditch. There were all types of women at the meeting, mainly young trendy city workers but there was also a good mix of mums and grandma types too! 

On this month’s agenda was William Curley, award-winning British patissier and chocolatier who gave a talk on his business as well as letting us into some chocolate secrets. The chocolate samples flowed around the room, and  between me and you it  was amazing. I really must get out to Richmond to buy some more…

Great first experience of the WI, and now I know why my grandma loved it so much… the free chocolate!!

Thanks ladies, see you next month 🙂

