Tags

, ,

I have always loved a good bargain, and let’s be frank who doesn’t…

Ever since my uni days of going through the sale racks and searching for that dress. You know, the £75 one in the window you walked past all season?! That now, might just be in the sale as the Autumn leaves have appeared and most normal people are wrapping up in next seasons attire.

Well, there was me in the midst of the clothes racks in Autumn day-dreaming of paring that dress with a good pair of tick tights, easily to be worn through Winter! Well, to be honest that still is me. So, when I ventured yesterday to the Kings Road for a little bit of retail therapy I was surprised I found that dress in the Oxfam shop. There it was the perfect LK Bennett dress and under £20.

It’s not the sort of dress I would wear everyday but it sure is a beauty, and such a hidden treasure. I have decided that it needs an outing to Ascot this year, so that’s just what I intend to do just that. Here’s to more charity shop treasures, hopefully my first of many.

