Talking before of obsession I am addicted to Instagram.

I Instagram anything, from cute dogs on the way to work, to what I am having for dinner! Any picture is worthy of an upload.

I am not alone in my love for the photo sharing platform and the site has over 100 million active users as of April 2012.

Kellogg’s in Sweeden took advantage of the platforms reach and used Instagram to promote the new cereal Special K.

Special K store in Stockholm offered free boxes of new cereal to anyone who took  an Instagram picture and tagged it with “#nyaspecialk” (which translates to “New Special K”). Customers simply snapped a photo, tagged it and posted it, then show the cashier their image to receive the free cereal!

Sounds good to me!

If only every picture snapped on Instagram allowed you to get the item for free! I could set up a dogs home or even open a bar! Girl can dream!

special k

