Last weekend I set myself a challenge to get back in shape for my birthday – which is little over 2 weeks away!

So far, I have run most mornings and walked to work. To make sure that I stay motivated I have also joined a new running club on the Southbank and a free boot-camp in Hyde Park.

After 7 days I have run 30 + miles, walked for over an hour everyday, got lost in Bermondsey and jumped into a fountain in central London with my running gear on! 

Getting fit has never been more fun, although my lovely running partner Paul may disagree with me…

Tomorrow is Sunday and I am up early for boot-camp, I just hope I can make it through the training?! Day-dreaming of a bacon butty with lots of tomato and brown sauce will have to be my inspiration. That, and the song below, which has to be a tune to the summer.

