That is a total lie, of course I am!

It has been over three months since I have graced my beautiful home town with my presence and with four sleeps to go – I am itching to go.

Now is the time to escape the city and be the village girl we all secretly know that I am. At least for two days!

I am day-dreaming of run up Holcombe Hill with my baby sister, listening to my mum talk about the weather and her worries about the girls. Not to mention sitting in the garden with my Grandma and telling her all about my adventures.

Most importantly I can’t wait to just be home , sit on the couch and talk so much my Dad has to leave the room just to get some peace and quiet!

I love London more than I ever have but nothing can beat a slice of home-baked pie and time with the ones that you love.

The countdown starts now …

 

 

 

 

